Ottawa Taco Fest 2016

Last week Saturday was just perfect.Had an amazing lunch with a friend, and of course cracked open a couple on wine bottles. To top it all off I attended the Taco Fest that evening.

Unfortunately I was not able to buy my tickets online because they were sold out. Which was one of the things that bothered me. The event started at 5pm, but they only started selling tickets at the door at 7pm. Oh well, all is good I got to attend none the less.

I hate to be negative but, there were insane lines at each station. I feel like with the amount of people who attended there was not enough selling stations. You would literally wait over 20 minutes for a taco. So I ended up getting myself beers as I waited, and it helped. My friends boyfriend ended up having to go to a different line up so we kill two birds with one stone.

 

IMG_4852

This was the first day of me eating meat, and oh did I enjoy my Pulled Pork, Spicy Beef, Jerk Chicken Taco. It was a great way of ending March Madness of No Meat, and even if I was still doing the no meat challenge, they also had Vegan and Vegetarian options.

I will for sure be attending the next Taco Fest, I just hope they do something about the long lines.Also can the beer not be $8.00 like are you trying to kill me.

Leave a comment